Making life happen · Motherhood

Do you need a mom watch?

My posts often feel completely useless.

I write them just to keep going. To build  up my writing skills. I think Stephen King said in his book On Writing, that if you want to be a writer, just write. I think it was something like that.

I also think I read that book when I was 17. My, was that eons ago?

Who reads anything but quick memes and random facebook shares. I don’t. I call it my mindless rewiring time. I can’t absorb books anymore. I hope I’ll make time for them someday, insha Allah.

Anyway, about my posts.

Firstly, they’re short and secondly, whatever amazing thought popped in my head while loading the dishwasher, got left in there with the dirty dishes.

Sometimes those thoughts get left in the bathroom with the baby’s diapers, sometimes in the washing machine and sometimes in my pillow.

Someday I’ll figure out the process needed to get the thoughts out of my head and somewhere safe.

Maybe I should get a smart watch! I’m not sure if I can use it as a personal assistant.

Maybe there should be something called a mom watch.

What wonderful things would your mom watch do?

Leave a Reply

