Battling Steroid Induced Eczema

7 months steroid free

We just finished our 7th month without steroid creams. Some nights are still a bit itchy. The days are great masha Allah! (by the will of God) 

It feels like such a miracle. A month ago I felt in complete doubt about her skin ever clearing up. About the puffiness in my daughters eyes going away. Now I look at her and I just feel waves of relief wash over me. Its amazing. She hasn’t fully healed yet. Her legs still have scabs and there are dry patches there as well but its nothing like it was before. She eats anything and everything other than dairy products (I’m not ready to experiment with that yet), but its the first time in over a year that I’ve seen her hands this way. I used to wonder if I ever would. Its amazing Subhan Allah!

 

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

 

2 thoughts on “7 months steroid free

    1. Good to see I reached out to someone. Its a terrible nightmare not being able to understand what causes your or your child’s eczema. Unfortunately the cure is just as difficult as the problem!

      Like

Leave a comment